Mrs. Ranman and I went to the local Toys R Us to grab a set of dominoes for my tailgating man date at the Giants game as well as browse some baby clothes in the Babies R Us section. I didn’t expect the parking lot to be so packed before 11AM on a Saturday but there we were, scrambling for something close.

Then the signs we were waiting for that stood tall in front of at least 4 empty spots:

20111009-215323.jpg

Mrs. Ranman felt these spots were reserved for those expecting mothers who were actually doing the driving but I pulled in regardless. Also- we saw a mother who was way past expecting with 3 hatched kids of her own pile into a minivan parked in one of these coveted spots. Her gut was clearly the aftermath of birth, so me pulling into these spots with a pregnant wife is surely justified.

