It’s amazing what entertains children. We have a case of the classic “I bought you $50 worth of toys today, and instead you’re playing with that?”:

20120921-082602.jpg

A basket of folded bibs in our living room gets disrupted and mouthed. More to come, I’m sure. But not from the kid…

Ever tried being a man walking into a McDonald’s with your daughter in a stroller? I have never been given so many judgmental stares in my life since dating a white chick. It was as if I were the teenage mother pushing a child. Meanwhile, all I am trying to do is entertain a seven month old while using up all the loose change in the house to purchase one dollar coffee every morning. Maybe it is all the dimes and nickels people are judging by as I push a child around in a McDonald’s.

Am I crazy in thinking that I am totally the normal one here?

