Not much from English class stuck with me. So to say “foreshadowing” is my favorite literary device would be the direct result of not knowing many devices. Assuming, of course, that foreshadowing is an actual device to begin with.

But whatever. I like foreshadowing. And here’s the cat setting up a future scene from what could very well be Baby Rangirl …at that point I suppose Toddler Rangirl?…getting her head stuck in the stair rails. This tells me…I need more butter. Boom, nailed the foreshadowing translation and solution.*

20120929-091314.jpg

*Note to Baby Rangirl: the above post is proof that you need to go to Mommy for help with your homework. Don’t trust anything that comes out my mouth except when I say boys are the minions of satan. And maybe other key life guidance. But academic advice and help- me no good.

